Council members are senior administrators from a broad cross-section of the University, including academic divisions, professional schools, the Medical Center, and administrative functions, who are deeply committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive campus community.

Melissa Gilliam (Co-Chair)
Vice Provost for Academic Leadership, Advancement, and Diversity
Office of the Provost

Sonya Malunda (Co-Chair)
Senior Associate Vice President
Office of Civic Engagement

Suzanne Baker
Assistant Vice President
Talent Management and Administration
Alumni Relations and Development

Center for Identity + Inclusion
Campus and Student Life

Michele Rasmussen
Dean of Students
Campus and Student Life

Regina Dixon-Reeves
Assistant Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
Office of the Provost

Leif Elsmo
Executive Director
Office of Community & External Affairs
University of Chicago Medical Center

Ken Garcia-Gonzales
Coordinator of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Laboratory School

Human Resources Manager
University Human Resources

Robert Hanley
Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
University of Chicago Medical Center

Cathe Johnson
Human Resources Executive Director
Chicago Booth

John Longbrake
Vice President
University Communications

Department of Safety & Security

Office of the Vice President for Operations and
Chief Financial Officer

Teresa Hord Owens
Dean of Students
Divinity School

Nadia Quarles
Assistant Vice President
Business Diversity

Kim Taylor
Vice President and General Counsel
Office of General Counsel

Office of the Vice President for Research and National Laboratories

Belinda Cortez Vazquez
Associate Dean of Students
Campus and Student Life

Assistant Provost and Director of Equal Opportunity Programs
Office of the Provost

Ellen Wetmore
Assistant General Counsel
Office of Legal Counsel 

James Williams
Director, Diversity, Inclusion and Equity
University of Chicago Medical Center